Sunday, 25 February 2018 | Login
BREAKING NEWS
1 Army Man Killed, 4 Injured in Shopian Encounter - Saturday, 12 August 2017 16:16
3 Feet Militant Responsible for Tral Killing - Sunday, 22 October 2017 08:19
60 Students Fuelled the Students Uprising on 2017, Says NIA - Thursday, 28 September 2017 06:29
9000 Injured after the Killing of Burhan Wani - Friday, 12 January 2018 10:29
A Hindu can never be a Terrorist - Thursday, 22 June 2017 11:26
Abu Dujana had become a nuisance for Girls - Tuesday, 01 August 2017 08:00
Adil was never associated to Hizb - Wednesday, 20 September 2017 13:34
Al Qaeda in Kashmir is only a conspiracy - Thursday, 27 July 2017 13:49
All Militants will be killed before this winter - Wednesday, 31 May 2017 03:29
Amarnath Attack case Solved - Sunday, 06 August 2017 10:41
Tasaduq Hussain Tasaduq Hussain

Teenage girl found dead in Kupwara: Police arrest accused Featured

November  27

 

Jammu and Kashmir police have solved a "blind" murder case in "just two hours" on Sunday, sources said.
 
Reports said that a girl (name withheld) was murdered in Handwara town of Kupwara district in Northern Kashmir on Sunday.
 
Official sources told that the body of 18 year old girl was found early morning on Sunday at her native Gushi village.
 
He added that police "in a swift action" arrested the accused who kidnapped the girl and was forcing her for marriage with him.
 
Police solved the murder mystery of the teenage girl within two hours. The accused Mohammad Altaf Malik son of Dilawar Malik has been arrested.  Postmortem will be done on the deceased to ascertain the facts into the case, SHO added further.
 
He said that a case, FIR no. 306/2017 under section 302 (murder) and 366 (Kidnapping, abducting or inducing woman to compel her marriage) has been registered in the police station.
Read 6249 times Last modified on Monday, 27 November 2017 08:07
Rate this item
(0 votes)
More in this category: « PhotoGraphia

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.