Sunday, 25 February 2018 | Login
BREAKING NEWS
1 Army Man Killed, 4 Injured in Shopian Encounter - Saturday, 12 August 2017 16:16
3 Feet Militant Responsible for Tral Killing - Sunday, 22 October 2017 08:19
60 Students Fuelled the Students Uprising on 2017, Says NIA - Thursday, 28 September 2017 06:29
9000 Injured after the Killing of Burhan Wani - Friday, 12 January 2018 10:29
A Hindu can never be a Terrorist - Thursday, 22 June 2017 11:26
Abu Dujana had become a nuisance for Girls - Tuesday, 01 August 2017 08:00
Adil was never associated to Hizb - Wednesday, 20 September 2017 13:34
Al Qaeda in Kashmir is only a conspiracy - Thursday, 27 July 2017 13:49
All Militants will be killed before this winter - Wednesday, 31 May 2017 03:29
Amarnath Attack case Solved - Sunday, 06 August 2017 10:41
File Photo File Photo

What is the crime of militants’ families? MLA asks govt Featured

January 22

A National Conference (MLA) from southern Kashmir on Monday questioned the wisdom to allegedly target the families of militants in Kashmir Valley.

As soon as the Legislative Assembly resumed business this morning, MLA Homshalibugh, Abdul Majeed Larmi, raised the “point of information” flaunting a newspaper alleging that certain families were targeted by government forces on Sunday in Redwani area of Kulgam.

“The forces have damaged the houses and vehicles and the cost of damages is not less than Rs 30 lakh each,” Larmi told the house.

“Why does it happen every day,” he asked the chief minister who was present in the house. “There is total loss of properties. If anyone is militant, what is the crime of his family or any of his relative,” he asked the government pressing chief minister to look in to the matter.

“I do not want to create scene everyday but I am forced to,” he added.

“When I can’t talk about my people in this house then where shall I go?”

Read 333 times Last modified on Monday, 22 January 2018 07:55
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.