Sunday, 25 February 2018 | Login
BREAKING NEWS
1 Army Man Killed, 4 Injured in Shopian Encounter - Saturday, 12 August 2017 16:16
3 Feet Militant Responsible for Tral Killing - Sunday, 22 October 2017 08:19
60 Students Fuelled the Students Uprising on 2017, Says NIA - Thursday, 28 September 2017 06:29
9000 Injured after the Killing of Burhan Wani - Friday, 12 January 2018 10:29
A Hindu can never be a Terrorist - Thursday, 22 June 2017 11:26
Abu Dujana had become a nuisance for Girls - Tuesday, 01 August 2017 08:00
Adil was never associated to Hizb - Wednesday, 20 September 2017 13:34
Al Qaeda in Kashmir is only a conspiracy - Thursday, 27 July 2017 13:49
All Militants will be killed before this winter - Wednesday, 31 May 2017 03:29
Amarnath Attack case Solved - Sunday, 06 August 2017 10:41
Photo /Jahangeer Ganie Photo /Jahangeer Ganie

Shopian shuts against arrests Featured

Febuary 10 

 

A complete shutdown is being observed in south kashmirs Shopian district against the arrest of two local youths by government forces.

A shutdown call was announced by unknown persons on loudspeakers of a mosque against the arrest of two youth, local sources said 

They added that all shops and business establishments are closed in the area while as Public traffic is also off the roads.

Among the arrested persons one has been identified as Ghulam Jeelani, a resident of Malik Mohalla of the town.

A Senior police officer of the district while confirming that they have arrested two persons said that they are involved in stone pelting incidents.

 

Read 191 times
Rate this item
(0 votes)

7 Responses Found

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.