Sunday, 25 February 2018 | Login
BREAKING NEWS
1 Army Man Killed, 4 Injured in Shopian Encounter - Saturday, 12 August 2017 16:16
3 Feet Militant Responsible for Tral Killing - Sunday, 22 October 2017 08:19
60 Students Fuelled the Students Uprising on 2017, Says NIA - Thursday, 28 September 2017 06:29
9000 Injured after the Killing of Burhan Wani - Friday, 12 January 2018 10:29
A Hindu can never be a Terrorist - Thursday, 22 June 2017 11:26
Abu Dujana had become a nuisance for Girls - Tuesday, 01 August 2017 08:00
Adil was never associated to Hizb - Wednesday, 20 September 2017 13:34
Al Qaeda in Kashmir is only a conspiracy - Thursday, 27 July 2017 13:49
All Militants will be killed before this winter - Wednesday, 31 May 2017 03:29
Amarnath Attack case Solved - Sunday, 06 August 2017 10:41
Representational Image Representational Image

Cordon and Search Operation Launched in Shopian Featured

February 14

A Cordon and Search Operation has been launched by Government forces in Keegam area of South Kashmir's Shopian District on Wednesday.

The operation was launched by the forces after militant movement was detected in the area, Sources told The Kashmiriyat.

The 62 Rashtriya Rifles (RR) of Indian Army, CRPF and SOG of Jammu Kashmir have launched a massive manhunt to find the militants.

Meanwhile a door to door search operation has been launched in the area where militants are believed to have taken refugee, sources said.

The entry and exit points to and from keegam have been sealed by the Government forces and they are keeping a tight vigil to ensure that nobody escapes the village.

Details Emerging.

Read 327 times Last modified on Wednesday, 14 February 2018 09:27
Rate this item
(0 votes)

4 Responses Found

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.