Sunday, 25 February 2018 | Login
BREAKING NEWS
1 Army Man Killed, 4 Injured in Shopian Encounter - Saturday, 12 August 2017 16:16
3 Feet Militant Responsible for Tral Killing - Sunday, 22 October 2017 08:19
60 Students Fuelled the Students Uprising on 2017, Says NIA - Thursday, 28 September 2017 06:29
9000 Injured after the Killing of Burhan Wani - Friday, 12 January 2018 10:29
A Hindu can never be a Terrorist - Thursday, 22 June 2017 11:26
Abu Dujana had become a nuisance for Girls - Tuesday, 01 August 2017 08:00
Adil was never associated to Hizb - Wednesday, 20 September 2017 13:34
Al Qaeda in Kashmir is only a conspiracy - Thursday, 27 July 2017 13:49
All Militants will be killed before this winter - Wednesday, 31 May 2017 03:29
Amarnath Attack case Solved - Sunday, 06 August 2017 10:41
Representational Image Representational Image

2 Kashmiris Killed in Indian Firing on LOC Featured

October 25

The Pakistan's army says Indian forces have fired artillery shells at villages along the separation line in the disputed region of Kashmir, killing two people and wounding six others.

The military in a statement said the Tuesday attack was the latest violation of a 2003 ceasefire agreement between the two countries.

Deputy Commissioner Abdul Hameed said Wednesday that the Pakistan army returned fire after coming under attack in the Leepa Valley.

There was no immediate comment from India.

Pakistan and India routinely accuse each other of firing across the Line of Control.

The two countries control part of Kashmir but claim it in its entirety. They have fought two wars over the region.

Leepa valley is located 100 kilometers (60 miles) northeast of Muzaffarabad, the capital of Pakistan's part of Kashmir.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.